My Island Paradise


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Nanaimo
May 4th 2015
Published: May 5th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Flying off to my old home city today. In the warmth of my island paradise, where the palm trees dance in the breeze, and the caravans drive past the airport, it struck me hard: I am an islander at heart.

No more for me, the big city life. No more the traffic noise outside my apartment window. No more neighbours shouting, playing drums, moving furniture at 3am.

Driving to the hotel in my former home city, I almost turned off at 149 Street! Old habits die hard. A new life awaits me in seven weeks!


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement



Tot: 0.151s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 14; qc: 47; dbt: 0.1214s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb