Not one, dawg, but two! Count 'em!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Nanaimo
April 22nd 2015
Published: April 23rd 2015
Edit Blog Post

I had never seen such a thing before, and I've been watching for strange natural phenomena since ET. And here were two in my freezer!

Could it be the new-to-me freezer? Could it be the sea air? Perhaps something in the water...

I just had to pull one out and tip it to confirm my suspicion: a frozen drop of water - suspended upside down. Not once, but two times in the same ice cube tray.

The excitement in Nanaimo may never end! It was almost too exciting to go to the beekeeping meeting tonight. But went I did, and met some very nice beekeepers.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0268s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb