Here we go...


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Langley
April 30th 2008
Published: May 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

I left Campbell River airport today. My mom, Lisa, Evan and Chris all watching me go through security. I was doing ok until i saw tears from Evan...then I had to really try not to start bawling. My little guys.
I ran into a friend before we left, so that was nice. We sat together and chatted. For those of you who don't know...I HATE to fly. As soon as the plane starts moving...all i envision is crashes and explosions. I was gripping the seat so tight as we took off. There was a slight breeze..which freaked me out of course. I was SO happy to land. Keep in mind..this is only the start of my flying adventure. Just wait until tomorrow.

Keri picked me up from the airport. We just got back from a delicious chinese dinner. I love being here with them. They are a few of my favorite people. Soo..i'm just going to chill for the rest of the night. Get to sleep early, cause tomorrow is a big day.

Leave Vancouver 8:45 to Dallas TX arrive 2:45
Leave Dallas to Miami arrive 9:05pm
Leave Miami to La Paz, Bolivia arrive 5:30am
No plane change
Leave La Paz arrive in Santa Cruz 7:50am

Well, I'm off.
Lots of Love,
Angie

Advertisement



1st May 2008

Yay!! Day one down! I can't believe this is really happening and you will be gone for so long. I see you more than I see my family, and it's going to be hard to manage without your witty sense of humor and friendship. I hope you have a wonderful trip and I think this blog is the best idea yet. Keep us posted!!!! Miss you already!
1st May 2008

Your First Step
Yeah Angie, the first step of your month long journey has begun. Good luck with all of your flights tomorrow and the next day!
1st May 2008

Nice Work
I am so happy that you are doing something that you have always wanted to do for yourself. Your time away is going to be amazing. Flying does suck especially when you are terrified of it, but remember that when the flight is over you will be immursed in one of the greatest experiences of you lifetime. Have fun, get to know some interesting people and kids and dive into it with both feet!! Love ya Jess

Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0661s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb