Kelowna


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Kelowna
August 21st 2015
Published: August 21st 2015
Edit Blog Post

Hello again!

Well this update is about my time in Kelowna, where I was for about a week. This entry wont be too long as I was enjoying relaxing and not doing too much (or anything much) in the sunshine. First thing I found was that it was HOT! I arrived into Kelowna at 9am off another over night bus, and it was already almost 30 degrees. In my new hostel I met some lovely new hostel friends and had a very deep conversation about life and the universe and the conversation continued along that team. Now even though most days were at least 32 degrees I did go exploring and I found some wildlife, and I climbed a small mountain. However I didn't take too many photos, as I went to the beach most days so I didn't want my lovely camera in a bag while I was not beside it. So I will try and describe how nice and laid back Kelowna is. First on the streets and in some public spaces there are pianos and as I wandered around the town I wished I was any way musical as it looked like fun to play on the piano. Second was the MONSTER!! I think its their version of the Loch Ness Monster. He? She? It? is call Ogopogo, I did get a friendly stranger to take a photo of me with Ogopogo, however this person although friendly and super helpful, can not use a camera! or at least not use my camera, even when I had it all set up and he just had to press one button. After 4 attempts I told him it was excellent, which was a total lie!!!! I did mean to go back to the monster and get a more camera able person to take a photo of me however I am blaming the sun for making me forget. Third, I spent a lot of my time in Kelowna, when not in the outdoor living room in the hostel, at the beach. Reading and then cooling off in the water. I did visit a museum about the heritage of Kelowna. I found it very interesting, entry was donation based which I think made it better, as I felt the museum tried harder to empress me. I am sure I did see and do more things but can't seem to remember anymore right now. I really enjoyed my time in Kelowna, mostly due to the lovely hostel friends I met, and it was hard to leave these lovely people. Hopefully we will meet again on Vancouver Island. My next entry will be about Banff, where I am right now.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0599s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb