Farewell to the white


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Kelowna
April 15th 2005
Published: April 15th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Finally got kicked off the mountain after a month of boarding, shovelling snow, making bed and drinking beer and hot chocolate. All was a blast and met some awesome crazy people (too many aussies). Stuffed up my knee in the last week skiing so limited the boarding. God damn skiing.

On with the next adventure.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Big White posseBig White posse
Big White posse

These are my hostel mates. I'm in the back in black. ALl pretty cool people.
Top of the T BarTop of the T Bar
Top of the T Bar

This is me at the top of the mountain at the highest point on the last day. It took me 7 attempts on a t-bar lift to reach it so I was pretty happy to be up there
Shovelling snowShovelling snow
Shovelling snow

This was my fist job shovelling snow. Great position and paid well. I was known as shovel girl in the hosel
Easter SundayEaster Sunday
Easter Sunday

We had a pot luck dinner at the hostel. I have never eaten so much in my life. You have to get food when you can!
Rhys and MickRhys and Mick
Rhys and Mick

These were the guys I travelled from Vancouver with. Both from Melbourne and pretty cool.
Last Day of seasonLast Day of season
Last Day of season

Everyone on the mountain treks up to the highest point for the last run of the last day. Pretty funny sight with people in all sorts of gear including bikini's!


Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0624s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb