Last visit to kelowna before the epic journey


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Kelowna
April 17th 2011
Published: April 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Easter MealEaster MealEaster Meal

Enjoying a lovely Easter meal with family
Hello All

So this is my first blog before my big trip begins
I drove back to Kelowna with my car loaded to the brim on Friday morning after a bit of a late start. Loading my car turned out to be a little bit of a bigger task than I had expected and I didn't end up leaving Richmond until shortly after 9. The drive home took just over four and a half hours.

During my drive I saw a mama bear and her cub, unfortunately it went so fast, I had no time to get a picture. Other than that it was a fairly uneventful drive and would have put me to sleep, had it not been for my large Tim Hortons coffee. While in Kelowna I was able to spend some time with family and visit with my grandma, who just recently moved back to Kelowna after living in Ontario for the past three years.

I experienced a rather large hailstorm while I was here, which sounded deafening as it came down on the skylights in the house. My mom prepared a lovely easter meal, which we celebrated early due to the fact
Jumping For JoyJumping For JoyJumping For Joy

My mom is so happy to see me she is jumping for joy
that I will be gone over Easter. Well this is my first rial blog, hopefully it works well and more to come soon.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Drive HomeDrive Home
Drive Home

Beautiful mountains on the drive home


18th April 2011

See you soon
2 more sleeps!
24th April 2011
Jumping For Joy

Jump for joy really?? She's probably glad you won't be back for at least 4 months..haha

Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0325s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb