Goodbye, home.


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Kelowna
May 10th 2008
Published: May 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

GoodbyeGoodbyeGoodbye

Just a couple of the kids I'll definetly miss.
It's 2:48am, and in about six hours I will be leaving the place I've called home for all 19 years of my life. Is it bad that I feel nothing but excitement?? I feel like I should be more sad about leaving, especially since this is really the only place I've ever known. But I don't. The only things I'm really going to miss are my friends and family, but as for this city, I think I can do without it for awhile.

Don't get me wrong, Kelowna's a beautiful place... But with one of the largest (if not the largest) populations of old people in Canada, plus the fact that it is known as the "OC of the west coast" (so I've heard...) it can be a little hard to love at times. This town and I have definetly not agreed on a lot of things in the past. We don't mesh well, I guess.

I am just so excited to start this new chapter in my life. It's going to be such a challenge, but I feel ready for it. I've been itching to be out on my own for so long, and now that it's finally happening, I'm more than just a little excited. I can't wait to meet new people, experience new cultures, and see some new sights. I still have a couple more days of waiting (I'll be in Vancouver for a day and a half before I really leave), and I hope this feeling of excitement doesn't give way to feelings of fear or sadness. I don't think it will though...

I really just can't wait.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 14; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0426s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb