Gearing up at the 'rents


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Kelowna
May 7th 2007
Published: May 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

VibeVibeVibe

Poor Vibe - for 'never being in an accident' it's sure been through a lot :(
Wow - I feel like I'm on vacation already....perhaps I didn't need to take over two full weeks off of work prior to leaving? I think this time is just giving me more opportunity to over think things and scare myself - and no, for the last time I am NOT watching Tourista or Hostel - thanks for asking! Midnight express was enough, thanks dad...good thing I didn't have any plans on smuggling Hashish out of Turkey!
Despite having all of this time off, I managed to be so preoccupied last week what with moving out of the BSMT suite and To Do Lists that I was able to back into my mom's taurus (that will never die) and take out her entire door with my rear tail light, including her window......while leaving my grandparents house - made for quite the entertainment on Highland Drive....the Coupal family sweeping glass out of the road from their own vehicles...nice! It was definitely a good thing to get out of town for the weekend and relax in Banff!
So I am down to one week, I fly out to Vancouver on the 15th to spend some time with my niece and then fly out to London on the 17th!!!!! I can not wait to get started, it feels like I have been talking about this trip FOREVER!!!
PS - Heather, I have officially nominated you and Tyler to assist mom and dad with this site...hahahahaha!!!!! Smooches 😊
Nic

Advertisement



8th May 2007

Gee thanks, you know whats going to happen - mom is going to call and ask how to see your blog, then dad is going to call and say to TELLL him how to do things, not just get him there and then we are both going to get frusterated and angry and this will be a source of tension for all us remaining Coupals over here. Grazi.
23rd May 2007

good luck
Good luck from Cody and friends as you start your adventure!

Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0432s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb