Adios Amigos!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Kelowna
July 17th 2005
Published: July 17th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I'm leaving in oh about... 12 hours from now. I still have to pack. Well that's a lie, I have some packing done. But I still have a lot to do.

It's been a trying last two weeks. There was some unexpected trouble with my Z visa when the office called and told us it was declined because we were missing the form that we were told wasn't needed. After a couple of days of frustration and making alternate arrangements, we received my visa in the mail. Psh.

The get together last week was great, I'm so glad that everyone could come out. Thank you everyone!!! I'm going to miss you all so much...

I leave tomorrow morning at 7:25 AM, arrive in Van at 8:35 AM. Leave Van at 1:00 PM, arrive in Beijing at 3:00 PM (the next day! ugh). After an almost 7 hour layover in Beijing, I leave for Jinan and arrive at 10:45 PM.

Yowza.

Next entry: Jinan, Shandong Province, China

x.and.o,
Laura

Advertisement



17th July 2005

rawr
miss you more... :'(
18th July 2005

good luck
Im going to miss you darling...take care. Make sure you take care of yourself and eat some of those stinky fruits! Love Kelso
19th July 2005

So sorry I missed your call when you left. I had a surprise visit from a friend. It's so nice you have a journal, I'm glad we can keep tabs on how you're in China. I'll send you email when I get home. Take Care and have a great time. All MY Love BUTTERFLY

Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0541s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb