okanagan living


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Kelowna
February 4th 2007
Published: February 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

For those that aren't aware of my current surroundings, I have found a job, car and place to live in Kelowna, British Columbia. I'm working at a long-term care facility as an O.T, where my responsibilities are, but not limited to, making those at the end phase of their life more comfortable, independent and (hopefully) happy. It's a great fit, and I typically end my days refreshed and ready for extra-curriculars. I pinch myself regularily, reminding myself of how lucky I am to be gainfully employed, gained membership in a great group of friends, a wicked family and every seeming opportunity.
I'm trying to keep up with my current schedule of skiing 3 times per week and climbing mon/wed/friday at the local climbing gym. The recent media frenzy has caused me to "put my pedals where my mouth is" and get back on my bike. Thanks Rex for your recent cross-country check up. Weather wise we've had a cold winter for Kelowna, but it felt just like Ontario should have. Loving winter, and can't wait for spring!
Enjoy the pictures, and give a call when you have a minute: 250-317-1492
love, brian



Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement



5th February 2007

sikk
pics bri !

Tot: 0.17s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 14; qc: 71; dbt: 0.1297s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb