Three countries, three friends ?


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Kamloops
June 15th 2014
Published: November 17th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Three friends, three countries ?Three friends, three countries ?Three friends, three countries ?

Europe friends re-united in British Columbia.
Where are we from?
Dubbo- Australia
New York City- America
Kamloops- Canada

Where did we meet?
We met on a tour traveling through Western Europe.

It's not everyday you quit your job and put your life on hold to jump on a plane and head to the other side of the world, especially at the age 19.. but thats exactly what I did on July 5th 2013.
The destination was London, England.. I had strong pre arranged plans on a tour that was a month camping around Western Europe, all I could think about was the sights and places I was going to see and wonder through.. I never once thought about who I would meet or what friendships I would make, which is strange because it's the first thing I think about now.

I could go on talking about how blown away I was at the fact it wasn't just Australian accents in our group, call me crazy but I distinctively remember on the first night just sitting back and listening to all the stories from around the world, from South Korea to Newzealnd to England to South Africa it was such a diverse group of people in one group.. I loved it.
I made an instant bond with two people though.. Tatiana from Canada and Chelsea from America.. At first I thought it was because I've been in love with these countries ever since I was a child.. But as the time went on I learnt more about the people from the countries and made a bond that will last a lifetime.
Three completely different people from three completely different worlds who had formed such a great friendship which played a major factor in my positive experience.

A student, a teacher and a grain handler.. Different worlds all sharing one mutual love of Traveling. Not only did this trip change us as individuals but I think I speak for us all when I say it changed our lives immensely.. For me personally it wasn't the places I seen or went to, it was the people I met and talked to.. It was how I thought compared to how I think now.
I never once expected to make lifelong friends whom of which I've gone and seen in their own countries and home towns/city's but that's what traveling is all about I suppose, it's all about the unexpected.. And I can guarantee you it's not the places you go but it's always the people you meet.. And I've been blessed with the ones I've met along the way ????



Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0834s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb