T-12 hours until departure


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia » Coquitlam
January 21st 2009
Published: January 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Making the last minute checks before departure! Man I hate packing... Just wanted to throw a shoutout to all of the amazing friends that organized and made it out to the Bon Voyage party on Saturday, I'm going to miss everyone, eventhough its only a month and I'm sure it will fly by like nothing. I'll be in the air as of 12 noon with my first 4 hour layover stop in Tokyo, where hopefully I'll be able to use some of my Japanese skillz. I'll try and give an update then but if not, its off to Bangkok and into the realm of lady boys... I'm scared!

-J

Advertisement



21st January 2009

Stay Safe and Have a Wonderful Trip
Jay Joseph, I can't believe you are leaving already!! AND all by your lonesome :( Who will make sure you get back to the hostel? OMG ...sew Brad's phone number into your shoes....better yet...tatoo HIS number on your chest....wait that might not be such a good idea...hmmmm...your forearm...yup that's much better...whew..so glad I thought about that!!! Now do you have everything? Momma's cell phone number? Momma's email address? Toothbrush? (apparently the ladies like clean teeth) Clean undies? (Apparently the lad....never mind) Hand Sanatizer hmmm make that BODY Sanitizer!! and of course that amazing "get out of jail card free"....THE CANADIAN FLAG!! sewn to EVERY article you OWN!!! We will be thinking of you, can't believe I didn't have the chance to wish you a safe trip in person :(...consider yourself HUGGED, have a WONDERFUL and SAFE trip..Much love Momma Kerr....and Daddy Kerr and Laura Too!!! xxxoooxxxxooooo and please please please stay in touch!
21st January 2009

Bangkok Bound!
Jay you shouldn't be so excited, foreign tropical destinations aren't really all they're cracked up to be... NAT! Have a prosperous journey my friend! Sawadee Kap!
21st January 2009

be safe!!!
watch out for lady boys...!!! you'll be fine... right?!?! take it easy, we miss you already! be safe!!!!
22nd January 2009

So you'are gone !
Hi Jay, I wish I was with you, but Mom said I would have cramped your style. Love you, and I will keep in touch. Dad
22nd January 2009

The Gift That Keeps on Giving
Hey Jay Joseph By now I reckon you are somewhere over water...duh!! So you have 4 hours in Tokyo...mmmmmmm, Let's see. Tea House, Hot Bath, Geisha...finger up your bum, YOWSER it don't get much better than that. Oh wait a minute, Bangkok, yikes!! Double Yowser. The gift that keeps on giving. That place is rampant with the Bum Disease...be careful. If you see a green monkey, run,I say run as fast as you can the other way. I don't care how good looking it is there can be nothing good come of such an unatural ( although erotic ) coupling with a primate. It started in Africa and look at the mess the world is in now. And be careful with the lady boys you just never know........ Stay in touch and if you must give in to temptation...take pictures I'd love to see them. Jim
23rd January 2009

hey dude
hey buddy hope the flight wasnt too painful. Look forward to hearing about your adventures. chat soon.
23rd January 2009

miss you party boy
missing you hard around here...and waiting anxiously for your next update!!
26th January 2009

Thanks for the comments!
Hey everyone! Thanks for all the wonderful comments. Glad to see some people are reading the entries, I hope they are enjoyable... Loved the comments from the Kerr's! Talk to you all soon!

Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 12; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0913s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb