Sundre


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Sundre
July 29th 2009
Published: August 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


So my mom and I decided to go out to the trailer in Sundre for an overnighter. It would be my last chance to get out there and dad was busy driving so it was just me and mom. In the morning I had to get over to Travelcuts to pick up my working visas. This is when I discovered something that has thrown a big wrench into my plans!

Because I have been granted a working visa for Australia I have 12 months to go to the country to activate it. But the same goes for my NZ visa. So, if I actually decide to go to Australia to see my friends first then my Aus visa activates and unfortunetly then both my NZ and Aus visas would expire at the same time next fall. SO, I wont be going to Australia to see my friends first 😞 which realy realy disappoints me!

My new plan is to backpack around NZ for about 6 weeks and then decide where to settle and work for a bit and take it from there. Hopefully some of my Aus friends can get some time off work and make it to NZ or we can meet in Fiji or one of the other islands around there!! Anyways, it's all good, I still get to go and thats the main thing.

So after that and a couple of other appointments mom and I drive out to Sundre. We made a campfire and the neighbour Carol was out at her trailer too so she came over for a drink and a visit and we roasted some hot dogs in the fire for dinner. Bob, Carol's husband got back from golfing and they both came back over for a fire in the dark and mom and I made S'mores mmmmmm soooo good!!

We slept in the next morning and then mom made pancakes, bacon and eggs on the bbq. Best breakfast ever! We just relaxed for a bit and watched all the birds throwing bird seed around and then drove back into Calgary for my ball game later that night. I'm gonna miss the trailer at Sundre! Not that I ever went out to it much but when I did I really liked it!


Additional photos below
Photos: 31, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.215s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 20; qc: 74; dbt: 0.1128s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb