Getting Ready


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Edmonton
August 16th 2017
Published: August 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

I've watched endless YouTube videos and read countless books, done all the shopping for the gear one might need; however, I can't help but think that I'm missing something. 7 kg or 17 lbs later my backpack is ready to become my best buddy (or more likely worst enemy) for the next 50 days.

This trip is a bucket list thing for me. It's meant to be liberating, great excercise, spiritual, and HARD. Can't wait to get started!

Flight leaves at 6:50 pm on Thursday and flies to Paris via Iceland. I spend a couple of days in Paris then hope a train to southern France to the base of the Pyrenees mountains and start my adventure by packing uphill. Ugh!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0689s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb