I'm planning!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Edmonton
June 2nd 2012
Published: June 2nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Back in the DayBack in the DayBack in the Day

This is Steph and us back when we first met. She's in the red and black hoodie, and I have the lanyard around my neck.
Hey all! It's me, fishifishy! Also known as Renee. :P



Just a question to all those reading: What is there to do in Edmonton in mid-August? I'm asking because my friend Steph from Charlottetown, PEI is coming out this August to come for a visit! I'm super excited because we haven't seen each other for three years.

We met in Jonquière, Québec in 2009 when we were on a bursary from the Canadian government. (the program we took part in was the Explore Program). We stay in touch like 90's friends: snail-mail.

After I found out that Steph was going to be coming to see me, I immediately started planning a mini-tour of St. Albert and Edmonton, and I've booked a weekend in Banff as well.

Other than the obvious trip to the "Magical Mall" (West Edmonton Mall), what else goes on in Edmonton between the 15th and the 24th of August?



Thanks for any replies!

Talk to you soon,

Renee

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.038s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb