Just a few more days...


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Edmonton
April 28th 2006
Published: April 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone! As you probably know, I'm leaving for Thailand in 4 days! My plane leaves Edmonton on May 2nd at 7:30am (I think anyways... gotta check on that) and I should be in BKK on May 3rd at 11:45pm. Yeah... it's a super looong flight, plus a lovely 9 hours in layovers.

Re. my intinerary: I haven't planned too much yet, but I hope to be in Sisaket (in NE Thailand, near Cambodia) by May 6th, where I will volunteer teaching English for 4 weeks. Then it's back to BKK to meet a friend, Jeremy, and down to the eastern beaches to PARTY!! By June 14th I have to be at Phuket to meet my Aunt who I will travel with for a little over two weeks on the west coast. By July I'll (hopefully) be in Cambodia, Laos and/or Vietnam. But I haven't thought too much about that part yet - it's still two months away!

Other than that, my agenda will include: lots of Singhas, parties, masaman (curry), thai pants, tans, thai massages, and swimming in the ocean! Oh, and I'm going to try to "find myself"...since I'll be traveling alone for most of the trip, I will have a good oppertunity to do some of that.... if I'm not too busy, that is! Hahaha

Well, thanks a bunch for checkin' out my blog. It's pretty boring right now... I don't even have a picture of myself b/c my mom has my laptop. But don't worry - keep checking back b/c it will soon be full of so many pictures you'll get soo jealous that you will book yourself a ticket and come and meet me on the beaches! Oh, and make sure you bookmark this - I even think there is a link where you can subscribe to it (meaning you'll get emails everytime I update it).

So, yeah... I guess in my next entry I'll be in Bangkok! That is pretty exciting, actually. It doesn't even feel like I'm leaving that soon.... Awww, I'm gonna miss you guys so much! Make sure you send me emails!

Take it easy...

Raylene





Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0523s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb