We're almost ready


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Edmonton
September 12th 2010
Published: September 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

TogetherTogetherTogether

Us across from the Columbia ice fields glacier
Our countdown is getting nice and small...only 3 more sleeps!

Yesterday I wrote my CASLPA exam (whew! glad that's over!), so now it feels like we're getting really close. AND, I don't have to study anymore so I can finish my packing. Trevor finished packing yesterday and his backpack is pretty empty. This is good for me, because I am guaranteed to fill it up with stuff once we're there. I'm sure packing will be slightly more challenging for me...I generally pack too much stuff (big surprise?) My brain just can't comprehend how I will survive 6 weeks with 5 shirts, other than buying more there. Yay shopping 😊

That's about it for now. I'll just need to keep myself busy until Wednesday night. Probably cleaning the house and baking... I'll need some volunteers to accept the baking though.

Oh, one last thing: if you want us to mail you a postcard put your mailing address in the comments section 😊

Talk to you later,
Court


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

InukshukInukshuk
Inukshuk

Inukshuk as seen in Wilcox Pass
Hanging out in RadiumHanging out in Radium
Hanging out in Radium

Court Hanging out at Radium
By a waterfallBy a waterfall
By a waterfall

Me (Trev) by a waterfall on the way back from radium
The BadlandsThe Badlands
The Badlands

Us in Drumheller
KittyKitty
Kitty

Court and Angus cuddling
Silly TrevorSilly Trevor
Silly Trevor

DaDeO Restaurant in Edmonton


29th September 2010

Saying Hello
Good to read about your trip, I like the monkeys. I think I would eat the red ants, but not the spider. We hope all is well, use the Mag oil on Trevor's cut. We had a bike ride on Sat. it was about 28 hot. and wonderful. Tomorrow is Dad's B-Day. we have the day almost off. Bye for now. love Us.

Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0534s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb