first day Blogging about my trip


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Edmonton
August 30th 2010
Published: August 30th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Okay... so I am not really on my trip yet but I decided to give you something the read about. Well I am about 85% packed, I would be 100% however being the nice guy I am loaned some important items to other people who backpacked Europe and oddly enough have not had them returned... Natalia you wouldn't know where my stuff sack is do you??? Bit(h.

The last week I have been doing some trip preparation:

1. Went on a refresher dive in the NAIT pool.... MMMHHHH one of my favorite things to do, go underwater and be able to see and touch hair that should not be there and see floaties that look like amoeb.

2. Shopping for a underwater camera-only to find if I would have planned ahead and purchased the same one online I would have saved over $100

3. MEC is actually about 20% cheaper then Campers Village on EVERYTHING unless on sale. I purchased a Stuff sack (which replaced the one borrowed to a friend and never returned... NAT)

4. I am completing a night dive on Wednesday in Twin Lakes which will be my next Blog.

Here is my itinerary (so far unless Jenessa wants to change it)

Sept 4-6 Lima
Sept 6-8 Arequipa
Spet 8-11 Coco canyon
Sept 11-15 Lake Titicaca
Sept 15-17 Sacred Valley
Sept 18 Cusco
Sept 19- 23 Machu Pichu
Sept 24-25 Cusco
Sept 25 - Oct 4 Galapagos
October 5 GO HOME BACK TO CANADA 😞 or 😊



Advertisement



Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1027s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb