t-not enough time


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Edmonton
June 24th 2008
Published: June 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Australia


I leave in about 96 hours and I think I have about 108 hours of stuff I need to get done before I go. Awesome!

I thought I'd give this travel blogging service a try. I like the mapping features, my regular blogging space doesn't have these options and I kind of like them. It's free so the price is totally right. Last time I did travel writing online I paid for the service and it wasn't that hot. Granted, it was a few years ago so I shouldn't judge them too harshly.

I received a camera charger today - the camera takes awesome pictures but the charger went missing more than a year ago. I also finished booking hotels for the second week of our stay in Australia this morning - a huge weight lifted off my mind. I wasn't terribly worried I would be homeless for 2 weeks and I could have happily just wandered up to a hotel. World Youth Day is in Sydney shortly after we leave so we really needed to book there. 2 nights in a lovely hotel on Bondi Beach. Not far from the train station so we can get to some sightseeing and any meetings with the nice Australians. Also close-ish to the airport.

I'm getting excited now. I still have way too much to do... I did manage to get a graph I need for my presentation to look almost the way I want it to. I think a few more minutes of steady work will get it done. Then the rest of the presentation needs a bit of help. More later!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0531s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb