UUUUUUUUUUUGH i hate it here....


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Edmonton
October 1st 2005
Published: October 1st 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well, although all that is left of Mark and I's trip to the "land of smiles" are pictures, soveniers and a pile of memories - FEAR NOT! As Mark and I will be returning ASAP.

To tell you the truth, the only thing that is getting me through school right now, is knowing the fact that I will be out of this country in less that 215 days. Yeah... that's a long time, but it's a light at the end of the long, dark tunnel called "University".

I am presently looking in to some volunteering projects in Thailand. I would like to spend a month teaching English and then travel though Thailand for a month, and then over to Vietnam and Laos. All depends on funds though.

As for Mark - I am sure he will be on the plane as soon as possible too. If neither of us were strapped for cash, we'd probably jet off the day after our last final, but since that isn't a reality, we might have to work for a month and then travel for the last week. Who knows though....

NOTE: If you wish to contibute to this worthy cause let me know! :D

So, keep checking to what we will be doing, as rest assured I will spend the next 215 days dreaming of +40 temps, amazing food and the surreal lifestyle I once experienced for a blissful two months this summer!

Raylene

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0421s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb