What to do when you fall in the snow.


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Banff » Sunshine
August 11th 2011
Published: August 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Skiing!! While it is not Switzerland it is beautiful here in Sunshine.
Despite its name there has not been very much sun in the past few days. I signed up for a beginner ski lesson yesterday and had my first lesson this morning. Of course my class is full of really young children so I do feel a bit out of place. The instructor is quite dishy, though a little obsessed with skiing.

Skiing is second to breathing, it becomes second nature and you can't live without it!

He says stuff like that all the time!!
It is quite fun and a little bit scary when you can't really stop. I do want to try cross country skiing (even though it is much more work).

00
DAYS 
00
HOURS 
00
MINS 
00
SECS

Until My Next Lesson



Advertisement



14th August 2011

Sounds Like Fun
Hey sounds like you are having a great time!! I hope to see some pictures soon!!
14th August 2011

Pictures
I didn't take my camera on the slopes with me!! Although I did take a few of the mountain so I wil post those soon!!

Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 13; qc: 28; dbt: 0.022s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb