Sunshine again


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Banff » Sunshine
March 12th 2006
Published: March 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

The snow is still great... So of course we had to make use of the fact that we're so close to so many ski areas once again. I mean, when I'm back in Holland I can't just go skiing for just one day anymore. Therefore, we rented a car (always very convenient, that means we can do groceries by car the evening before 😊) and drove to Sunshine once again.

The only not so great thing was that it was pretty cold. As many people who know me well already have experienced, I'm not very good in handling the cold. So in the morning I did not have that much fun since my hands, feet and face we're completely frozen. But of course I did not let that stop me, and in the afternoon the weather luckily became a lot better. But if you think I look pretty cold on the pictures: could be 😉.

After a beer at the pub down the hill (nope, no après ski with glühwein, I miss Austria 😉) we drove back to Calgary again. Lucky me, because back home the perfect end of a day of skiing was waiting for me.. Michi cooked some Austrian food (Schnitzel mit Kartoffelsalat, hmmm) again for a bunch of people, including me 😊.

I would have liked to go to bed immediately afterwards, but unfortunately there's also a such a thing as studying in life.. So I had to finish my presentation that night.. But I can tell you that I slept really really well after it..


Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0334s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb