Canadian Ski Trip


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Alberta » Banff » Sunshine
April 24th 2008
Published: April 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So while I was waiting to meet up with a couple of friends from my exchange over skype, I figured i'd do an entry for the first time in almost a year! Wow how time flies! Anyway, Erin and I have been working particularly hard lately, and with school starting to wind down, we decided to take a little trip to the Canadian Rockies for some skiing - snowboarding for Erin - at Sunshine in Banff. I had been skiing to a handful of places, but Sunshine is definitely the top dog now.

The trip went well with great weather conditions and even some fairly heavy snowfall on the 2nd day of riding/skiing, and we also enjoyed some great Japanese food in Canmore - just outside of Banff for those of you who don't know. While the Alps developed my appetite for skiing, Sunshine has made me want to make skiing a winter maintstay - as most of you know, hockey is #1 in my books, but I almost enjoy skiing just as much!

The hill was pretty deserted for the most part, which was surprising considering the conditions, but I suppose most people don't typically go skiing on a wednesday/thursday, so we definitely lucked out in that regard. A strange tidbit about the hill was that it seemed as though the North Americans were outnumbered by Australians, New Zealanders, and British! Erin and I really enjoyed our time, and Ms. Brohman is definitely more inclined - no pun intended - on the ski hill than I. Anyway, hope you enjoy the pictures because i'm sure my dialogue isn't exactly awe-inspiring. Hopefully i'll be able to add more soon once the weather gets better!


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0474s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb