Acting Irrespasbel


Advertisement
Published: May 31st 2006
Edit Blog Post

No ParkingNo ParkingNo Parking

The warning is not being heeded.
As you have seen here before, the building next to us is being demolished, and people still want to park right next to the plummeting steel weight of doom that they are using to smash the old block o' flats. They have had to start issuing very stern warnings and disclaimers, some of which are even understandable.

Unbelievably some random people have left messages on this blog saying that it is cruel to make fun of the bad spelling. Well if the Gideons started leaving something useful in hotel rooms like dictionaries instead of Bibles then I wouldn’t have this sort of material to post would I? If you are that bothered start up a petition to the government of Gidea and leave me alone. Next thing you know it will be cruel to laugh at people falling over on the dance floor at weddings and people getting whacked in the nuts with a cricket ball. Or bat. Or walking into patio doors. Or falling into open sewers and having rats biting their faces. Hey, that would be a great idea for a television programme, I’d pay people for sending in footage of their friends and relatives sustaining humiliating injuries
Any DamegAny DamegAny Dameg

COMPNEY-NOT-RESPASBEL. This is actually better spelling than most of the grafitti in Basildon.
and link the clips together with a series of weak puns. I think I’ll call it “You’ve Been Caught on Film Sustaining a Humiliating Injury” - it will be TV gold that will make “Noel’s House Party” look purile nonsense. Remember where you saw it first folks.

I’ve already thought of a few spin off programmes “Funniest Videos of Pets and Other Animals Doing Mildly Amusing Things”, “Sporting Accidents on Film” and “We Are Broadcasting your Home Made Pawn Tape for Everyone to See”. Once I flip on my genius switch there is no turning it off.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

No Par KinkNo Par Kink
No Par Kink

I'm sure this is the punchline to a joke which involves Ray Davies and a golf course but life is too short. (For our younger readers Ray Davies was in a band called "The Kinks")
"ING""ING"
"ING"

The only other time I have seen the word "ING" was in the script for "Prison Shower Violators 2" which was one of the bonus features on the DVD. Which I borrowed off Charles.


1st June 2006

Chinese
I take it the "compney-not-respasbel" are Chinese ?
5th June 2006

What fun
All we get is doom and gloom. Such fun being able to share your observations and witty comments. Keep it up. I love tuning in to the latest photos and accompanying pictures. Just jealous I cannot be so clever!!

Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 55; dbt: 0.062s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb