Abu Dhabi


Advertisement
Published: June 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

Emirates Palace HotelEmirates Palace HotelEmirates Palace Hotel

Where I had a lovely lunch!
So I made it to Abu Dhabi at midnight Tuesday. The limousine taxi ride to the hotel was interesting.. the taxi driver asked me to how to get an Australian visa and offered to pay me to help him do it! Umm.. no sorry buddy!

Yesterday I battled the heat and visited the Heritage Village which was like a museum and had some trade and handi craft displays, then needed to cool down out of the hot dessert sun so spent some time in the citys largest shopping centre, Marina Mall. I cant afford any extra weight in my luggage so I left my spending for a lunch at the famous & luxurious Emirates Palace Hotel. For all my fellow hoteliers reading, I took a photo of the pre-function area for you - spot the chef! 😊

Today my jet lag set in and I was awake at 6am local time. I ventured outside for some breaky and the temperature outside was about 37 degrees by 8am.
I took a tour of the Grand Mosque (where I had to dress as the locals do) and am off to Dubai by bus very soon.

Random fact: smoking is allowed
Emirates Palace HotelEmirates Palace HotelEmirates Palace Hotel

Reminding me of work..
inside and there is a woolworths here!

Stay tuned for my adventures in Dubai- looking forward to hitting the indoor ski slopes or water park to escape the heat!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0398s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb