Jebel Hafeet & Al Ain Zoo


Advertisement
Published: May 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Cost of entry to the Zoo? 2 Dirhams (30p) Unfortunately we were denied access to the animal enclosures so I could not "weigh" the animals by trying to push them over.

Added a couple of shots of the sweet water ride at the Jabel Hafeet Hotel. I would love to see a few nervous, crying children go round on it while encouraging parents shout things like "NO! STAY IN THE CAR! DO NOT GET OUT!" Sweet.

UPDATE - 15.09.08

This blog post is by far the most viewed of mine, it's had over 17,000 viewings in 30 months - over 550 hits per month. If you are reading this, could you please drop me a quick message to let me know why you came to be looking at it.

Thanks,

Alan


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

Kids Water Ride - EXTREME!Kids Water Ride - EXTREME!
Kids Water Ride - EXTREME!

We I was young, playgrounds had concrete bases and cast iron swings, and they never did us any harm, apart from multiple fractures and bleeding(internal and external)
Water ride EXTREMEWater ride EXTREME
Water ride EXTREME

I'd love to see a few nervous, crying children on this, wouldn't everyone?


7th May 2010

Browsing for Al Ain Zoo info
I have friends Jim and Salva Kerr whose cat Ted is nearing retirement, I wonder if I can bring one of those kittens above for them. Thanks for posting these photos Alan.
8th June 2010

Very Nice
I AM BHANWAR TWO YEAR IN UAE BUT FIRST TIME IN AL AIN VERY NICE ZOO IN AL AIN MY FULL ADRESS IN INDIA FROM RAJASTHAN NAGAOUR AND IN UAE I AM NEAR EST AL AIN ZOO UNIBETON READY MIX COMPANY. BHANWAR CHOUDHARY 0097155 6922895
8th September 2010

I was looking up El Ain Zoo to find out how it has since I last saw a presentation on it. Great pictures. Wish there were more.

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0376s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb