Abu Dhabi


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Abu Dhabi
November 7th 2008
Published: November 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello Everyone!

I've been up all night too excited to sleep here in my last night in Abu Dhabi. The 2nd largest mosque in the world is across the water. I have my screen door open and I can hear the morning prayers on loud speaker. It's a hauntingly beautiful sound.


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

Abu Dhabi MosqueAbu Dhabi Mosque
Abu Dhabi Mosque

This is a photo of the 2nd largest mosque in the world taken from the balcony of my room.


7th November 2008

Abu Dhabi
Patricia, where in the world are you??? It looks amazingly beautiful..and your description of the morning prayers is amazing..thank you for sharing it..much love, Mayra.
7th November 2008

Abu Dhabi
Hey! Glad to hear from you. What a beautiful pic. Thanks so much for sharing. How is everything going? Really excellent I hope. Can't wait to hear about this first segment of your trip. Be safe. Love ya, Lisa
7th November 2008

Hey Pats, good to hear from you. Hope you are having a wonderful time. Bring me back one of those shirts that says "....and all she brought me was this silly t-shirt." :) Keep in touch.
7th November 2008

Tia Pasty
I'm glad your having fun, I have one question though, do you have to grow out you leg hair to get a Frenchman....? Oh and call me
8th November 2008

Your Great Adventure
How gorgeous. What has expanded for you in being in this culture? What do you now see differently? I can't wait to hear about Paris. Much Love, Colleen
10th November 2008

Hey Patsy, How cool that we get to share your adventure with you through the blog! I am glad that you are having a wonderful time. Love You, Lucy

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.047s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb