How did he do that?


Advertisement
United Arab Emirates' flag
Middle East » United Arab Emirates » Abu Dhabi
October 22nd 2008
Published: October 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

WTF?WTF?WTF?

Everyone was standing around with big question marks sticking out of their heads.
Yesterday afternoon on the way home from work I saw this Peugot balanced on the curb on the first roundabout from my office. Bear in mind that the curbs around Musaffah are all 10" to 12" high, about 6" higher that the front end of your average car.

I've got a fairly furtive imagination, but I still can't see what he was doing, or trying to do to get his vehicle in that situation, other than being a total cockwit.

Speaking of cockwittage, on Monday night, some bloke was so keen to get in the parking space I was about to vacate, he drove into it while I was technically still in it. While my rear bumper is looking a bit sorry for itself - admittedly mostly due to desert action - the other fellow needs repairs to his light, grill, bumper bonnet and wing.




Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

DingDing
Ding

Back end this time.


Tot: 0.204s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 52; dbt: 0.1781s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb