Working at the Hospital


Advertisement
Published: May 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

While I am here, I am working at Corniche Hospital and helping to train the nurses on the software that they are using. The word Corniche means 'by the sea,' and it is named acurately as we are right here on the coast of the Persian Gulf. I am teaching classes as well as holding help sessions to get the end-users ready for their go-live event. It is an interesting situation because there are multiple nationalities and therefore multiple languages that have varying degrees of impact on their learning. Overall, everyone is understanding and patient and working very hard.

I did not know this until just recently, but the work week here in the UAE is Sunday through Thursday, so today is my last day of work for the week. This weekend I plan to do some sight-seeing as well as go on a desert safari! The temperatures are expected to hover around 41C-42C so that should be rather fun. I may have to break my own rule of wearing jeans during every possible moment outside of work for that kind of weather!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Corniche highway signCorniche highway sign
Corniche highway sign

I had lunch yesterday at the Sheraton hotel...so very adventurous of me!


27th May 2008

That's freaking hot
Erin! I'm glad to read about your adventures. I'm back in the states as of last Thursday. I took a long weekend and found out my company is moving June 1st, so this is my last week! Craziness. Stay cool! How was the safari?!

Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.026s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1020.3kb