So...why am I going to Abu Dhabi?


Advertisement
Published: May 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I am traveling to Abu Dhabi for one month to work with one of my company's clients there, teaching doctors and nurses how to use our software. I am thrilled to have this opportunity and cannot wait to share stories and photos with you from my journey to the Middle East! I am certain that I will not leave there without a sunburn, too many souvenirs, fond memories, and a new perspective. Check this blog for updates and photos.

Fun facts about Abu Dhabi:
*There is a 9 hour time difference from Kansas City to the UAE.
*The average temperature there in the summer months is 110 degrees...which means it sometimes gets hotter than that. Um...that's hot.
*It is a Muslim society, but travelers are not required to wear traditional Middle Eastern dress. However, dressing conservatively is recommended.
*Abu Dhabi is approximately two hours (by car) from Dubai, the newly proclaimed Las Vegas of the world.
*80%!o(MISSING)f the people that live in Abu Dhabi are not native to the country.




Advertisement



8th May 2008

Yippy!
I'm so excited for you, Erin! What an adventure! Here are my questions: 1. What kind of toilet paper do they use in Abu Dhabi? Is it the brown paper bag stuff, or more like the white fluffy clouds kind? 2. If I have to mail you white fluffy clouds toilet paper, where do I mail it? Can't wait to hear all about it! YIPPY! Have a blast! Love you to pieces! :) Anastasia
14th May 2008

Here are my answers: 1. It is definitely white, but I am not certain about the fluffy clouds. 2. Fluffy clouds can be mailed to: Erin Matyak c/o Millennium Hotel PO Box 44486 Abu Dhabi U.A.E.

Tot: 0.177s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1123s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 3; ; mem: 1.1mb