1st day in the apartments


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey
January 17th 2008
Published: January 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

roomroomroom

blah
Settled into our apartments in Taksim. The apartments are very nice and very warm with radiant heating. The only occupants in our whole building include the Auburn University Students, so I feel very safe. We have our own locks on our apartments, but the front door also stays locked with buzzers for those outside needing to talk to us. We even have satellite tv, although I don't understand most of the channels. We only just arrived to the apartments around 6 and it was already dark out leaving us with pretty much no time to do any exploring yet today, but about half of the class arrived 2 or so days ago. The only problem is that one of the apartments for the girls is a one bedroom which Jen and I share. I am currently taking up in the living room, but it has privacy with a door and we may be rearranging furniture tomorrow to make the dining room a living room also.

Anyhow I'm safe and in turkey. Here is a picture of my room. check out the cool furniture.

Advertisement



17th January 2008

Gald you made it to Turkey safely. Send me an e-mail when you get a chance.
18th January 2008

Neat!
I like your zebra stripes and purple entertainment center! And I'm really glad you're all locked up tight. I hope your living arrangement works out okay, and you have a bed and everything. That would be nice during a several-month stay. :) Hey, have you heard from the girl who wanted to sublease your room here in Auburn?

Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0416s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb