Spring Break!


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Mediterranean » Antalya
March 22nd 2006
Published: March 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello all!
I'm sorry that I don't keep this up better than I do. It takes a long time to load the pages, and pictures take a rediculous ammount of time to load. I have, however, loaded a bunch of pictures on Facebook, and I'll put the link to the album below. I change them out every so often, and I'll try to post things on here telling you when I do that!

Anyhow, I went to Turkey for four nights over spring break. It was awesome! We were closer to Kemer than Antalya, but we flew into Antalya on the 19th, and I hung out there for half a day or so with Heather later during our trip.

Overall, it was a blast! We went to a Turkish Bath, which was an interesting experience. We mainly just hung out in the hotel. It was really nice. It's the off-season now, so there weren't many people at the hotel, and so the workers loved to just sit and talk with us, which was great fun. There was a Russian football team there (so, a soccer team for my dear American friends who could be confused by that *winks*) so it was fun practicing my Russian.

Anyhow, I returned to Jerusalem on Thursday, and classes start again soon. I have a field study on Sunday. I need to go now though, I hope that you are all having a marvelous day!
~Shannyn~

Here's the link:
http://crown.facebook.com/album.php?aid=2000774&l=a9f97&id=173800353


Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0657s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb