KAR!


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Marmara » Istanbul
January 17th 2012
Published: January 17th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I always love the first snow (kar means snow in Turkish). We didn't get a day off school, but it was so beautiful to see the city covered with snow that I didn't care. Snow is magical no matter where you are.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Outside my windowOutside my window
Outside my window

I would love to have this view all winter.
Lindsey and me at schoolLindsey and me at school
Lindsey and me at school

Look how deep the snow is on the picnic tables!
AtaturkAtaturk
Ataturk

I love how he looks like he's wearing a helmet, or maybe he's in disguise.


17th January 2012

Where is Boise's Kar!
Hi Heather, I love your pictures and the stories. How does one become a little critter living in your pocket experiencing the "good life"

Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0498s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb