Tour


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Marmara » Istanbul
November 22nd 2008
Published: November 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Amy Doran just gave me a tour of her apartment through Skype. She stepped into the living room and Riley and a bunch of other people I didn't recognize were hanging out and she was like "It's my friend Sam in Turkey, everyone say 'hi!'" They all did. What a strange and marvelous world we live in where I can be 10 hours away and just kind of step into the middle of people hanging out on a Friday night in Seattle and then start listening to Brier Rose since seeing Riley reminded me of this album.

I went to the military museum for like 15 minutes yesterday--somehow the woman let us in even despite that. Even still, it was cool. Today I am excited to go just straight up have a good time in Taksim with Ariel and her friend Ben who is visiting from Israel and a bunch of other people. Tomorrow I am excited for the surprise!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0295s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1018.3kb