Trips!


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Marmara » Istanbul
October 23rd 2008
Published: October 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Tomorrow I leave for yet another impromptu and last-minute vacation into parts of Turkey unknown. Two days ago Dan and Kendra proposed that we rent a car and go visit the Black Sea coast since we have no class next Tuesday and Wednesday. And since Dan, Ariel, and Kendra don't have class on Mondays, unlike me. I was skeptical at first, since I had a quiz on Monday, but I talked to a certain one of my professor about it.

"So, there's nothing I can do if I miss the quiz, right?"
"Well, that depends; if you have a legitimate excuse, then I can let you take it later."
"I don't suppose a trip to the Black Sea coast for the holiday is legitimate, is it?"
"Well...since you are an exchange student, maybe we can come to an understanding. Actually, just email Levent, the TA, and tell him I said you could take it at any other time the next week that works for him, in his office. But don't tell anyone about this because I don't want it to, you know, become a problem..."

So, stars aligned, shit worked out well. I don't even know what the plan is--which is nice, since I didn't have to do any of the work planning! I also don't have to drive! So, uh, basically an opportunity to see more of Turkey falls into my lap. And if there's one thing I've learned, it's to take opportunities. So I am.

Hopefully we'll be back by Tuesday night at 7PM so we can see the massive YAY OUR REPUBLIC WAS BORN 85 YEARS AGO celebrations. From the views around here we should be able to see at least two, if not more, ofthe fireworks shows in Istanbul at once!

Sweeeeet.

Advertisement



Tot: 1.189s; Tpl: 0.312s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.4249s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 6; ; mem: 1.1mb