church turned mosque turned awesomeness


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Marmara » Istanbul
March 21st 2008
Published: March 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Some pictures from the aya sofia. Jacob and I went one afternoon, because I think we were the only two that hadn't gone with one group or another, and no one wanted to venture with us for a second look around. Good afternoon, and beautiful mosque/museum.

Also, I know you guys have been leaving me comments, and I've been getting them. I'm not really sure how to respond to them though except through writing in an entry. But I just wanted to say that I love the comments, and words of love and support, keep leaving them!

Also, keep checking my watercolor and studio entries because i'll post in those as I do more watercolors and add on to my studio work.

AND I took these photos.


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



21st March 2008

aya sofia
Wouldn't it be great to have buildings like this around here. If they ever get it passed we will be getting the new "Country Crossings Complex". It will be in Houston County on 231 South and be a big Country Music theatre's and restaurants like they have in Branson, Missouri. Maybe it will go thru. Ronnie Gilley is building it and he has already bought 766 acres of land. It will be great to have all the tourism and attractions so close to home. Love You, Zan
25th March 2008

Those pics are GORGEOUS; I just love old religious buildings. Someday I want to go to New Orleans and check out all the old cathedrals. Want to go with me? P.S. I miss you bunches. Tell everybody hi for me?
10th June 2008

It's really pretty, but it looks awfully cold and large to me.

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0453s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb