Nobody's Business but the Turks...


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Marmara » Istanbul
April 10th 2007
Published: April 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Nobody's Business but the Turks...

 Middle East » Turkey » Istanbul By Laura Lee
April 10th 2007
Laura Lee Friese
Here are some pictures from my incredible adventure in Istanbul. I'm a little overwhelmed with school stuff and planning at the moment, but I will write about it later. For now, enjoy my photos!


Additional photos below
Photos: 30, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Hagia SophiaHagia Sophia
Hagia Sophia

What??? I was thirsty!
City GirlCity Girl
City Girl

I call this "Girl in the City"...Haha.
AsiaAsia
Asia

This is my "I'm in Asia!" face.
Blue Mosque at NightBlue Mosque at Night
Blue Mosque at Night

This was the view from our hotel...
Hagia Sophia2Hagia Sophia2
Hagia Sophia2

Inside the Hagia Sophia
Blue Mosque2Blue Mosque2
Blue Mosque2

Entrance to the Blue Mosque
MosaicMosaic
Mosaic

This Mosaic is in the Hagia Sophia...Increible!
Grandma's FlowersGrandma's Flowers
Grandma's Flowers

Help me Gram! I couldn't remember what these are called and I wanted to tell my friends...
HyacinthHyacinth
Hyacinth

I'm not sure if I spelled that right....
Serious FaceSerious Face
Serious Face

The serious face that lasted for a whole .2 seconds.
Boat TourBoat Tour
Boat Tour

We took a boat tour. It was fun.
Spice MarketSpice Market
Spice Market

Weird spices at the spice market...


11th April 2007

Mock Hyacinth
Gram says that she always called these Mock Hyacinths, but some people call them bluebells. You know, bluebells, cockleshells alive, alive-o. But then, you realize that anything that Gramma doesn't know, she makes up, right? hahaha. Wow, Instanbul - amazing! What are you doing with your free time over there?! hehehe. Gram's doctor's parents live in Granada, so you may get some weird visitors one of these days....jk!
12th April 2007

Muy bonitas las fotos Laura y sobre todo muy divertida tu cara de "i´m in Asia!"
12th April 2007

Grape Hyacinths
Hi Laura, Your Mom told me about your blog one day when I was working in the Supt's. office. I have been following your journals and it sounds like you have been having some really great experiences and neat adventures. I have always known the flowers as Grape Hyacinths, if that helps. Take in all you can as your time left will go fast. Take care. ..NP
21st April 2007

very nice photos
thank you realy very beatiful photos

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0379s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb