Istanbul Day 3


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Marmara » Istanbul
March 11th 2007
Published: March 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I am running out of time on the computer but quick skeleton of Sunday and I will fill in later...

woke up and got to Topkapi palace as it opened and toured the palace and the harem quarters which was very interesting
then Aya Sophia the church which was so amazing....
then we caught the bus to our bosphorous cruise where we went to Asia and Europe in one boat ride!
Then at night wewent to see the Whirling Dervishes which was so beautiful! I can't wait for you all to see my photos! The craziest part of the trip was that this evening after the show we were walking back to our hotel and in front of the Blue Mosque I ran into my friends Benjamin and Trea from Seattle who have been traveling for the past few months all over the globe! We had been emailing trying to find a way to meet up in Israel but never figured things out and turns out unknowingly we ended up staying accross the street from eachother! I then went for a late dinner with them and tried this liquor with them made from grapes that knocked me onmy toosh after one drink! The next morning we looked out our window and could see them accross the street in their hotel having breakfast and then ran into them again later in the day! SUCH a small world! I have a lot more to say about this day but will have to fill it in later as I am running late!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0356s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb