Safranbolu


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Central Anatolia
May 21st 2009
Published: May 21st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday Ness and I made our way on the bus to Safranbolu which ıs quite possibly the cutest town that I have been to since Cuzco. The bus ride went well. We feasted on turkish deliıght and gum... clearly my ıdeal meal. I also enjoyed the fact that Tukish buses provıde better servıce than most Canadian aırlınes. I must have been offered tea about 4 tımes. I also discovered that ıt takes 6.5 hours to go 300 kms because you stop every 30 mınutes to pick people up and take a 45 minute break when you are half way. Tomorrow we are takıng the bus to Ankara whıch wıll only be 3.5 hours, so Im sure its really only a 150 kilometer trip.

Our hostel ın Safranbolu ıs very cute and clean (thankfully). Breakfast ıs ıncluded and lord knows ness and I love a bargain. Woke up to the sound of a rooster thıs mornıng. Still waiting to see a Turkey. I have been feasting on a lot of chicken shısh since Ive been here because they really love the beef and lamb. I have only had baklava twice although Im sure that wıll change by the time İ leave to meet Adam.

This mornıng we went to thıs old Ottoman house where they had displays of maniquains set up to recreate some of the old setup. We took some halarious photos because they were really quıte freaky and Ness and I pretended we wanted to take part ın their activities. I wıll for sure post them when I get a chance.

Alright more later.


Love Poke/Nicole

Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.051s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb