Towing down Pat


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Central Anatolia » Ankara
June 27th 2008
Published: June 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today was the first Day of the Sporapi Cup and I felt like I was going to Sporapi all over. I didn't get the first launch off but it turns out there was a signal infraction and we got a re-fly. So nothing lost. Once our captain got me re-focused it was smooth sailing for the rest of the day. 33 degrees but a slight breeze. We are using this tournament to work out the bugs for the World Cup starting on Monday our time. Our flyers had some good flights and some bad ones but will be fine tuning tomorrow as well. I now have my confidence up where it should be. There is so much to learn in a sport you have no Clue about. I'm learning lots and now beginning to have fun with it. The team is really supportive and a real fun group of guy's. The beer has been flowing quite well tonight and I am hoping to get more than 2 hrs of sleep tonight. Meeting some real neat people from all over the world and everyone seems to speak english to some extent. People really look up to Canada and is a real eye opener when you see it from their side of things.
I was watching some flights in direct view of the sun so I had my hand up in the air similar to a Heil Hitler salute. Laughingly A german fellows mentioned that would be frowned upon in germany as a dark reminder of their past. LOL
Hope all is well at home and see you soon

PS ever watched Turkish Wheel of Fortune??????????????

Advertisement



28th June 2008

Envy
Fly em high!

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0483s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb