Ankara to Erzurum


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Central Anatolia » Ankara
September 6th 2005
Published: September 24th 2005
Edit Blog Post

AnkaraAnkaraAnkara

View from fort.
I'm fully recovered by now and make my way further east. Before I left Ankara I shortly visited the fort in Ankara. It's located on one of Ankaras many hills and you have a good view from there. The part of city directly surounding the fort is very different from the rest, there are only very narrow streets, sheep running around, like in a small village. And this at the heart of Turkey's capital...
Finally the time waiting in Anakra paid of. I got the pakistanian and the chinese visa, so I'm ready to go for a long way. For the first part I chose the train to Erzurum. The train is cheap and Siemens made, so quite a nice journey through all the dusty mountains of eastern Turkey.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.149s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 30; qc: 173; dbt: 0.0933s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.4mb