Kusadasi...families and families..


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Aegean » Pamukkale
August 18th 2007
Published: August 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Cotton Castle!?!?!Cotton Castle!?!?!Cotton Castle!?!?!

Looks cotton...doesn't feel cotton!.. the lineup......argh.....><" Cool though! very unique feature...
Arrived in Kusadasi and didn't really have anywhere to stay....
So randomly hopped on a minibus from the Otogara.....and hopped off somewhere in the city..
Went online....found the address of a hotel and started walking....and DAMNIT! UPHILL...the slope was......horrible!
Halfway through I got stopped by this other hotel person and just decided to go in.....WRONG CHOICE! No hot water...-__-"
Anyways....not much around Kusadasi anyways...walked around and then stayed in for the night.
Found the hotel I wanted to go, booked for the next night and signed up for the Pammukale tour....

This morning....got up very very early to checkout...checkin and hit for the tour to the cotton castle.
Its a long ride but the minibus was alright. Got there and.......
Well, I did expect it to be touristy and also not as beautiful....
but the pammukale was way less beautiful than I expected!!! The rocks were....not so nice to walk on and there weren't really much to see there!!!! ><"
The tour was a lux one.......they first headed to this hotel and gave us an hour to swim!....kinda boring for me since I am alone and other people on the tour were all couples...........
Anyways..saw the sites......not too impressed but
Piegon Island...Piegon Island...Piegon Island...

Nothing much really.....and I hate piegons..haaa!
well. been there. done. Got back to Kusadasi and tired.....

End of my Turkey leg of the trip....
Overall, liked Turkey very much! even though there were hassles ...but they were funny and all I had to say was I have a bf then its so easy to walk away! haaaa...I think I am very good at lying....WAHAHAAAAAA! Men here are overall....over friendly and like to 'chau water'...but well...not too much I wanna hit them...haaa!
Regret I didnt shop in Istanbul!!!! ahhh..must return there!!!!
Missed Efes, which everyone said is beautiful!....ahhh...

Anyways, Greece tomorrow!! My EURO part is starting....$__$


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

some ruins...some ruins...
some ruins...

rocks....stones....rocks...
Thermal Springs?Thermal Springs?
Thermal Springs?

Thermal mud Springs...... The water temperature didn't make me wanna soak in it.....-___-"


Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0226s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb