No I will not come in your store!


Advertisement
Turkey's flag
Middle East » Turkey » Aegean » Kusadasi
May 22nd 2007
Published: May 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

We were woken up today by the LOUDEST music ever. The sounds of a Turkish group could be heard from I swear 500 miles away. They would take a few minutes to pause to (what i thought anyway) start a new song. If new songs mean identical beats, instruments, etc. then yes, they did a lot of that. 😊
Tracee and I walked (thank goodness no more boats to ride into port) into town. As soon as we entered, we were seriously attacked by store owners. I was nearly attacked when a man named "Benny" grabbed my hands and pulled me into his jacket store. Tracee had something similar from a jeweler that wanted to sell her a bracelet for the small price of 3500USD. Once we stopped laughing, we left and did more shopping.
Overall, Turkey was interesting, but the people we met were all very pushy. Oy!
We hope all is well at home! I will check back in soon.

Angie & Tracee

(Side note: i guess the mustache is just taking off in this part of the world because good lord, they are everywhere!) Yipes!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0338s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb