2 Camels


Advertisement
Kuwait's flag
Middle East » Kuwait » Al Jahra
May 19th 2008
Published: May 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today we woke up at 1:30 AM to go to the firing range. We had to test fire our weapons to ensure that they work. We drove about an hour into the middle of the desert to get away from any civilization. I say bedowins with 2 herds of sheep. I also saw my first camels. There were two of them several hundred yards off in the distance. I fired my weapon as did 400 of my closest friends. It sounded like a huge fire fight. We arrived back at camp in enough time for breakfast.
I decided to take a short nap. I woke up at 1530 realizing that I had slept half of the day away. Mark and I went to the gym. Who knows what tomorrow will hold.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0448s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb