Israel debauchery with Mich continues...


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel
March 28th 2009
Published: April 3rd 2009
Edit Blog Post

I promised I wouldn't wait as long for my next entry and am holding true to my word 😊 (but it is going to be a short & sweet one this time!)

So... Michelle and I took a day trip to Yafo. I wrote a bit about my own venture there which was cool but this time it was much more exciting because I had one of my best friends to experience it with me, plus, we found stuff that was way cooler from when I went!!!

I think, for me, the best part of it was the wishing bridge! And we got a lot of really awesome pics!

Michelle ended up going to Bethlehem & Jerusalem on her own because as I mentioned before I got a little too tipsy on Purim and had a massive hangover and couldn't make the trip. She had a great experience. I will be making it out to Jerusalem as soon as I can. That's a big one on my list that I'd like to cross off very soon!!

Oh yeah, Michelle and I also went to a drumming circle that happens every Friday night by the beach in Tel Aviv. It was so cool. There were about 20 people with bongos and various other drums, and even some other random instruments like a guy with a trumpet... just making music. People were dancing and it was such a cool vibe!!! We stayed for about an hour until after the sunset, it was beautiful.

So, that's about all the "big" stuff Michelle and I did... we went to a club one night that really sucked, it was jam packed, you couldn't even move and the guys were really greaseballish and too touchy feely for our liking so we left after being there for about 20 minutes and 2 very overpriced drinks to head down to Noga. And get "stalked" by 4 guys from the club, they were completely harmless but damn annoying. Ahhh it's always Noga (the pool bar) that saves the day (night). I think we went there about 5 times (with Michelle I mean... I can't even count the number of times I've been there now with Elad), including Michelle's last night which we stayed there until about 6 AM, then Elad, Michelle & I drove to the airport to see Michie off. So sad. But we had a fabulous 2 weeks together. I'm so happy she came and that we got to experience everything we did!! She got almost everything on the list that we wanted to do accomplished except Eilat and the hiking but she had such an unforgettable time here that she is currently saving up to come back in October for a year so she'll have plenty of time to get those things done when she makes her way back here!!!!

I have been having so much fun with Elad these last few weeks.. We went bowling at a place that was elected in 2001 as the prettiest bowling alley in the world, cool eh! (I kicked his ass the first game, then he kicked mine the next 2), my wrist was sore for the next 3 days. LOL! We bought a basketball and went to shoot some hoops (I kicked his ass and will continute kicking his ass at 21, hahaha)

In my next entry, I'll be writing about the fortress he took me to (Migdal Tsedek), the kibbutz we've eaten lunch at twice now (AMAZING), Mini Israel trip that we went on today and the hiking trip in the Golan Heights that we'll be embarking on tomorrow!!! I'm so excited!!!

Can't wait!

JeN


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0444s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb