late night bla bla...


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » North District » Nazareth
August 11th 2005
Published: September 25th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hi,It’s after 0100 am and I’m waiting for 17 people group from Holland and you can guess how tired I’m… Never the less it was a very good day.

Yesterday I had 3 walk-in guests from Israel. 3 youngsters that heard about me from 3 French guys that stayed last week. There isn’t like the “Word a Mouth” system.
They stayed just 1 night but this morning the 14 people group got bigger to 17 so I had to move a way from my room and I’ll sleep at my neighbor (Ramzi) hose tonight. I also got an Israeli couple that came in the after noon and they are also staying at my neighbor’s, so as Margaret, a French girl that came for only 1 night about a week ago…

The big group is staying for 10 days which mean that all the new comers are going to sleep at Ramzi’s place. I hope both, he and the guests will like it and then I’ll send all my overbooking to him.

There was a reporter in here today, from an outdoor magazine both in Hebrew & English. I think he like the place and I hope to get an article in the next issue. In the last update I wrote about the article in the Israeli air carrier - El Al - well, it’s just a few words but its better then nothing and I will upload it to the site later on.

Shlomit is feeling better (Or that’s what I think and hope for, anyway) and beside tonight I’m sleeping in T.A every night this week. I have a Russian guy that is staying here and help me with the cleaning for free accommodation. It’s a huge help for me and I hope it will work out.

I had 3 contractors here yesterday and they should give me there proposal for the renovation by Saturday. Or that’s what I hope for cause there isn’t much time before the big group is coming - mid September. Next week the new Dorm should be ready and then the project is divided to 4 parts:
Adding more public shower & toilets plus building an outdoor bar at the rear balcony
Adding 2 private shower & toilets to 2 rooms
Fixing and renovation the Attic’s room
Building public showers & toilets room in the courtyard.
A lot of showers & toilets as you can see…
After the renovation I’ll have 8 rooms and from the feedback I’m getting so far, I hope Ramzi will also get more business from my…

The group isn’t here yet, but I’ll post it any how. It’s after 0130. I planed to go for a morning run but I guess I can forget about it.
Never mind.

Good night and Love & Peace to all of us

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0415s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb