Friday - time to go home


Advertisement
Israel's flag
Middle East » Israel » Center District
January 16th 2010
Published: January 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Time to leave the 24C weather and go home to -2C..

It has been a great couple of days which I will never forget. Waiting for the taxi to the airport, I catch some guys surfing. It looks difficult, wonder why the waves are (relatively) big here compared to other places in the Med I have been...

It is friday, that means no work in Israel, people are starting to come to the beach, nice! at home, we have to wait until the beginning of May to get this kind of weather..

The taxi driver is a funny guy, I say - 165 Shekels to the Airport ( about 30€ ), he says, - how do you know so much?
I tell him about my visit to Jerusalem and he says - I don´t like old cities, I dont like old houses, and there are too many f------- extreme people in Jerusalem, and he keeps using the f-word all the time....

Check-In at Ben Gurion Airport is not for stressed people, it is good I am very relaxed today. The process is: 1.st interview, scan of suitcase, 2.nd interview, Chromatograph-sniffing of all the luggage, opening of the luggage. Then Normal Check-In of the suitcase, three more checks of ID and Boarding Card and a hand-luggage scan and I am in the Transit Hall.

Don´t get me wrong, I SUPPORT this security, I want to have it!

Good, they have free WiFi, let´s get some work done, nice to be able to tick off half of the TODO-list for monday, before boarding...

Seat by the emergency exit as usual, I wonder how I am able to always catch these seats, except recently to Athens, where SAS changed the plane... Next to me is a Swedish couple from Stockholm, we chat about Israel and compare experiences of the Holy Land.

Tranfer in Vienna, 1 hour, no time for a beer, long cue to yet another security check, emergency seat again to Copenhagen, landing at 22.00 ( I left the hotel at 11.00 ) The week is over, what a week!




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0312s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb