Dusty Day


Advertisement
Iraq's flag
Middle East » Iraq
May 16th 2007
Published: May 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, here is the first sand storm since I've made my return here. It was pretty thick, but not as thick as I saw last time I was here. I'm sure there will be plenty more time for some more of these to come on down!

It seems almost as if you are standing in a sci-fi movie, on some distant planet. It seems incredible that people have lived through these for thousands of years and never once complained about it. Well, I'm sure some have, just like the English complain about their rain.

Check out the oics, that's me!


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 49; dbt: 0.041s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb