Ayia Napa - party central


Advertisement
Cyprus' flag
Middle East » Cyprus
August 7th 2005
Published: August 23rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Relaxing in the oceanRelaxing in the oceanRelaxing in the ocean

We spent me a day sitting in the water like this enjoying the sun
Sun 7th - Mum and dad drove us down to the party central of Cyprus where we were going to stay for 2 nights. We spent the day at the beach (it was becoming a fairly regular thing by now!) then went to our hotel. We got a great location, in between the beach and all the clubs and cafes. That night we sat on balcony and had some drinks then wandered into the party area to find a life outdoor concert, it was U2 cover band, and they were great! And the beer was cheap, so we kicked on for a great night.

Sat 8th - I was a little slow moving, actually I just wasn’t moving at all, until I dragged myself down to the hotel pool where I continued to not move while floating on air mattress in the pool. I pulled myself together to make it down to the beach, then you betcha, I laid there not moving. I did finally recover from our big night out, and laying on the beach with intermittent swims in the ocean was the perfect way to spend the day. That night Dana and I had a romantic dinner (we
Drunk on top of a fountainDrunk on top of a fountainDrunk on top of a fountain

Why?? Because it looked like fun! We'd just seen the U2 cover band and were kicking on.
had many of these during our trip) before finding a bar with a life band. We sat outside on the lounge and sipped cocktails as we watched the activity. There were so many people out and about.

Sun 9th - Another day at the beach before dad came and picked us up. That night there we drinks at our apartment (some work thing). Another great night, heaps of the guys we’d met at the AFP bbq were there plus we met some new girls who were great fun.




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Table for 2Table for 2
Table for 2

Lovely dinner in Ayia Napa before heading out.


Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0647s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb