"All Roads lead to Rome.....but how do you find your way around?"


Advertisement
Vatican City's flag
Europe » Vatican City » Vatican City
September 2nd 2007
Published: October 31st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Pleasantly I found the Italians far more affable than the Greeks. Better value too. My train was in no hurry to arrive in Rome as it spilled its passengers out onto the terminal at 6pm. I had been on the go 36 hrs non-stop. Thankfully, my hotel was close by. The very beautiful and very friendly staff could only give me a bed for one night. "That's fine" I managed to smile back. "We'll sort something out tomorrow". All I wanted to do was rest, in a bed, lying down. A bed that stayed put and didn't leave your hips bruised the next morning.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.158s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0813s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb